| HS Code | 484304 |
| Product Name | ArF Photoresist KEHUA KAH-100 |
| Chemical Amplification Type | Positive-tone chemically amplified photoresist |
| Exposure Wavelength | 193 nm |
| Polymer Resin | Methacrylate copolymer with alicyclic groups |
| Photoacid Generator | Sulfonium/onium salt compound |
| Solvent | Propylene glycol methyl ether acetate (PGMEA) |
| Metal Impurity Content | < 1 ppb per metal element |
| Resolution | ≤ 90 nm |
| Line Width Roughness | Low LWR suitable for fine patterning |
| Refractive Index At 193 Nm | Approximately 1.7 |
| Storage Temperature | 2-8 °C |
| Shelf Life | 6 months |
As an accredited ArF Photoresist KEHUA KAH-100 factory, we enforce strict quality protocols—every batch undergoes rigorous testing to ensure consistent efficacy and safety standards.
| Packing | Packaged in 4 L sealed amber HDPE bottles under nitrogen, with protective carton, ensuring safe, contamination-free delivery. |
| Container Loading (20′ FCL) | 20′ FCL shipment of ArF Photoresist KEHUA KAH-100: temperature-controlled, sealed drums/pails, secure bracing, hazard labeling, ventilation, no incompatible goods. |
| Shipping | Ship ArF Photoresist KEHUA KAH-100 in approved sealed containers, away from ignition sources and incompatible materials. Protect from light, moisture, and temperature extremes. Comply with local dangerous goods regulations, label clearly, and use grounded transport. Include SDS, spill kit, and emergency contact for safe handling. |
| Storage | Store ArF Photoresist KEHUA KAH-100 in its original tightly sealed container, away from light, in a cool, dry, well-ventilated area. Recommended refrigerator storage at 2–8°C is typical; avoid temperature fluctuations. Keep away from heat, sparks, and incompatible materials. Handle under yellow light and minimize air exposure to prevent contamination. |
| Shelf Life | Shelf life for ArF Photoresist KEHUA KAH-100 is typically 6–12 months under recommended cool, dark, and sealed storage conditions. |
Within 300 mm logic foundry lines using 193 nm immersion scanners at 1.35 numerical aperture, KEHUA KAH-100 is processed as a positive-tone chemically amplified ArF resist for tri-layer back-end-of-line imaging. The resist is coated over spin-on carbon and a silicon-containing bottom anti-reflective coating. It is dispensed as supplied without pre-dilution. A 95 nm post-apply film is reached at spin speeds between 1,500 rpm and 2,200 rpm on a Tokyo Electron CLEAN TRACK ACT 12 track. Soft-bake is held at 100 °C for 60 s. Exposure dose on dense line/space patterns operates in the range of 20 mJ/cm² to 30 mJ/cm². Post-exposure bake is set at 110 °C for 60 s. Development uses 2.38 wt% tetramethylammonium hydroxide for 30 s with deionized water rinse. Back-end-of-line trenches and vias from 40 nm to 55 nm pitch are the primary layer types. Airborne amine contamination in coater/developer units must be controlled because exposure of coated wafers to ammonia above 1 ppb can neutralize surface photoacid and produce T-topped profiles. Metal contamination is monitored by inductively coupled plasma mass spectrometry with reporting limits below 1 ppb for sodium and iron. Compliance for the logic segment centers on EU REACH Regulation (EC) No 1907/2006 candidate list screening and hazard classification under Regulation (EC) No 1272/2008. The wafer environment is controlled to ISO 14644-1 Class 4 or tighter. Terminal devices include mobile application processors, graphics processors, field-programmable gate arrays, and high-performance computing accelerators.
DRAM contact-hole imaging at 1z-nm and 1α-nm nodes adopts ArF immersion double patterning to resolve pitch below 40 nm. KAH-100 is coated over a silicon oxynitride hardmask and spin-on carbon planarization layer. The resist film is thinned to 80 nm to preserve focus depth on high-aspect-ratio contacts. Soft-bake at 120 °C for 90 s reduces solvent retention. Exposure uses dipole illumination at 30 mJ/cm² to 35 mJ/cm² on an ASML TWINSCAN NXT:1980Di immersion scanner. Post-exposure bake at 120 °C for 60 s controls photoacid diffusion. Development with 2.38 wt% TMAH for 60 s clears contact holes without significant dark loss. The immediate etch step is a high-aspect-ratio oxide contact etch where resist budget loss must remain below 20% of initial thickness. Final device qualification follows JEDEC JESD79-5 for DDR5 and JEDEC HBM interface standards. Chemical compliance is documented against IEC 62474 declarable substance list thresholds for fluorinated wetting agents and antimony-containing quenchers. Metal contamination specifications for DRAM fabs are typically tighter than logic, with sodium below 0.1 ppb and calcium below 0.5 ppb. Terminal products include DDR5 SDRAM modules, LPDDR5X mobile memory, and HBM2E/HBM3 stacks used in GPUs and accelerators.
In multi-tier 3D NAND integration at 176 to 238 active layers, dry 193 nm ArF resists are used for staircase etch mask exposure. KAH-100 is applied in a thick-film regime from 300 nm to 500 nm. The coating module runs two consecutive coat/bake cycles to prevent solvent boil defects. Soft-bake is 120 °C for 90 s per layer. Exposure on dry 0.85-NA scanners uses dose values near 25 mJ/cm². Post-exposure bake at 130 °C for 60 s completes deprotection in the bulk film. Development uses 2.38 wt% TMAH in a 60 s puddle process. The critical thickness window is narrow. Films below 280 nm show premature resist erosion and CD blowout on lower tiers. Films above 550 nm produce footing and increased line-edge roughness after the first oxide break-through etch. These thresholds are drawn from representative ArF chemically amplified resist behavior in multi-tier stack etches. Published data for KAH-100 in this specific 176-tier configuration is limited. Process compliance includes import clearance documentation under the U.S. TSCA Inventory and Korea K-REACH for photoacid generator and quencher constituents. Residual gas analysis on the track monitors post-exposure bake outgassing; fabs typically reject wafers exceeding 5 × 10⁻⁶ Pa·m³/s total outgas flow. Terminal products include enterprise SSDs, QLC and TLC storage drives, and PCIe Gen5 controller platforms.
| Segment | Exposure tool class | Film thickness | Post-exposure bake | Developer condition | Terminal devices |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Logic foundry | ASML TWINSCAN NXT:1980Di immersion 193 nm | 95 nm | 110 °C/60 s | 2.38 wt% TMAH 30 s | MPU, GPU, FPGA |
| DRAM | ASML TWINSCAN NXT:1980Di immersion 193 nm | 80 nm | 120 °C/60 s | 2.38 wt% TMAH 60 s | DDR5, HBM |
| 3D NAND | Dry 0.85-NA 193 nm | 300–500 nm | 130 °C/60 s | 2.38 wt% TMAH 60 s puddle | SSD, QLC/TLC storage |
| CMOS image sensor | Dry 0.85-NA 193 nm | 70 nm | 110 °C/60 s | 2.38 wt% TMAH 45 s | Camera modules, automotive imaging |
| Advanced packaging | Dry 193 nm | 0.6–1.0 µm | 115 °C/60 s | 2.38 wt% TMAH with surfactant | SiP, fan-out packages |
| RF-SOI / mmWave | ArF immersion 193 nm | 85 nm | 110 °C/60 s | 2.38 wt% TMAH 35 s | mmWave FEM, radar transceivers |
ArF dry lithography at 193 nm is used in CMOS image sensor fabrication for 40 nm to 65 nm half-node pixel array metal and via layers. KAH-100 is coated at 70 nm thickness on a 300 mm backside-illuminated wafer after wafer bonding and thinning modules. Soft-bake at 110 °C for 60 s precedes 0.85-NA exposure. Post-exposure bake at 110 °C for 60 s is used before development. The exposure dose range of 18 mJ/cm² to 24 mJ/cm² is set to control critical dimension across high-aspect-ratio deep trench isolation structures. Development uses 2.38 wt% TMAH for 45 s. A key process constraint is particle control because post-develop defect density must stay below 0.05 defects/cm² on pixel array regions. The resist must also strip cleanly in downstream oxygen plasma ashing without leaving mobile metal residues that shift photodiode dark current. Terminal devices include smartphone camera modules, automotive imaging sensors, and endoscopic image sensors. Automotive qualification follows AEC-Q100 Rev-H stress tests at the module level. Material compliance is documented against ISO 14644-1 Class 3 cleanroom particle counts and EU REACH Annex XVII restrictions. Operational boundary: pre-cleaning of the wafer surface is required when relative humidity exceeds 60% because adsorbed moisture on the bonded wafer increases coating voids.
Once fan-out wafer-level packaging and high-density chiplet integration require redistribution layer line/space below 2 µm, dry 193 nm ArF lithography is introduced in place of conventional 365 nm or 248 nm tools. KAH-100 is applied at 0.6 µm to 1.0 µm thickness over electroplated copper seed layers. This thickness range is a compromise between resolution and sufficient etch mask for wet copper seed etching. Soft-bake is 110 °C for 60 s. Exposure dose is 15 mJ/cm² to 20 mJ/cm². Post-exposure bake at 115 °C for 60 s controls profile in semi-aqueous developer. Development uses 2.38 wt% TMAH with surfactant adjustment to improve wetting on uneven wafer surface topography. The cleared resist is used as a mask for copper electroplating and seed etch. The process must avoid resist scumming on 10 µm-thick copper pads. Terminal products include chiplet-based system-in-package modules, high-density fan-out packages, and flip-chip chip-scale packages. Finished-module compliance is checked against RoHS Directive 2011/65/EU Annex II limits for lead, cadmium, mercury, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls, and polybrominated diphenyl ethers. Photoresist stripping is validated to leave no restricted surface residue above layer-specific thresholds. Published data for KAH-100 in thick RDL configurations is limited.
| Regulation / standard | Clause / test method | Application area |
|---|---|---|
| REACH Regulation (EC) No 1907/2006 | Article 33 SVHC communication | Logic, RF-SOI |
| CLP Regulation (EC) No 1272/2008 | Annex I hazard classification | Logic, 3D NAND |
| IEC 62474 | Declarable substance list | DRAM, RF-SOI |
| RoHS Directive 2011/65/EU | Annex II substance limits | Advanced packaging |
| ISO 14644-1 | Class 3 / Class 4 particle limits | CMOS image sensor, logic |
| TSCA / K-REACH | Inventory status documentation | 3D NAND |
Across RF-SOI and mmWave front-end wafer fabs, 193 nm ArF immersion lithography is used for 45 nm-node low-noise amplifier, switch, and passive component layers. KAH-100 is coated at 85 nm thickness over a silicon nitride passivation layer. Soft-bake at 100 °C for 60 s avoids thermal budget shifts in high-resistivity substrates. Exposure dose is 22 mJ/cm² to 28 mJ/cm². Post-exposure bake at 110 °C for 60 s yields vertical sidewalls for metal interconnect etching. Development uses 2.38 wt% TMAH for 35 s. The critical metric for RF performance is surface roughness after etching because resist line-edge roughness transfers to transmission line sidewall roughness and degrades insertion loss. A post-etch line-edge roughness below 3 nm at 3σ is required for millimeter-wave passive components. Terminal products include phased-array beamformers, 5G mmWave front-end modules, and automotive radar transceivers. Material compliance is declared under IEC 62474 and EU REACH Article 33 communication obligations. The formulation is screened for candidate list substances above 0.1% w/w. Operational boundary: avoid combination with amine-based antistatic treatments because photoacid neutralization causes surface inhibition.
Competitive ArF Photoresist KEHUA KAH-100 prices that fit your budget—flexible terms and customized quotes for every order.
For samples, pricing, or more information, please contact us at +8615365186327 or mail to admin@ascent-chem.com.
We will respond to you as soon as possible.
Tel: +8615365186327
Email: admin@ascent-chem.com
Flexible payment, competitive price, premium service - Inquire now!
KEHUA KAH-100 is a chemically amplified photoresist supplied for 193 nm argon fluoride excimer laser exposure in semiconductor front-end lithography. The product belongs to the ArF resist class used to pattern critical layers with sub-45 nm design rules, although the specific resolution limit of KAH-100 is not established in published data. As a chemically amplified system, the resist is expected to contain a protected polymer matrix, a photoacid generator, and a basic quencher in a semiconductor-grade casting solvent. The material is not specified for broadband exposure tools; process integration is confined to 193 nm dry or immersion scanners equipped with numerical apertures up to 1.35. The polymer component in this product class typically incorporates alicyclic and lactone groups to balance etch resistance and aqueous base solubility, but KAH-100’s exact monomer composition is not publicly disclosed. Published data for the KAH-100 formulation is limited; all process parameters must therefore be derived from lot-specific certificates of analysis and on-tool characterization rather than transferred from generic ArF resist reference tables.
Process window establishment for this resist requires measurement of five dependent variables: dispense volume, spin speed, post-apply bake temperature, exposure dose, and post-exposure bake temperature. In chemically amplified ArF resists, the post-apply bake removes casting solvent and controls free volume. Typical hotplate settings for ArF resists fall between 100 °C and 130 °C for 60 s to 90 s, but the KAH-100-specific bake response is not publicly disclosed. The photoacid generated during 193 nm exposure diffuses during post-exposure bake and catalyzes deprotection of acid-labile groups; the resulting solubility switch is then developed in aqueous tetramethylammonium hydroxide solution, commonly 0.26 N, with single-puddle or multi-puddle dispense patterns. Developer normality must be verified by titration and filtered to a particle retention rating no coarser than 0.1 µm to reduce microbridge defects. In production, coater-developer modules should operate under cleanroom conditions not exceeding ISO 14644-1:2015 Class 5, and the thermal modules should maintain hotplate temperature uniformity of at least ±0.1 °C across the wafer. For KAH-100, the absence of public specification means that dose-to-clear and sizing dose must be determined empirically using a 193 nm scanner and a focus-exposure matrix; generic starting doses for ArF resists are not a substitute for KAH-100-specific contrast curves.
| Parameter | ArF resist reference range | Method or standard reference | KAH-100 published specification |
| Film thickness | 80–300 nm | Spectroscopic ellipsometry, 49-point wafer map | Not disclosed |
| Viscosity at 25 °C | 1.0–2.5 mPa·s | DIN 53019-1:2008 rotational viscometry | Not disclosed |
| Post-apply bake | 100 °C–130 °C, 60 s–90 s | Hotplate with ±0.1 °C uniformity | Not disclosed |
| Post-exposure bake | 110 °C–130 °C, 60 s–90 s | Hotplate with settle time below 0.2 s | Not disclosed |
| Developer normality | 0.26 N TMAH | Titration and 0.1 µm point-of-dispense filtration | Not disclosed |
| Storage temperature | 5 °C–10 °C | Sealed amber bottle, cleanroom refrigeration | Not disclosed |
| Cleanroom classification | Class 5 or better | ISO 14644-1:2015 particle concentration | Not disclosed |
Spin coating of the resist is performed on a closed-bowl coater with exhaust balancing. For a given solids content and solvent volatility, film thickness scales approximately with spin speed as h ∝ ω−0.5. A 49-point spectroscopic ellipsometry map is used to quantify within-wafer uniformity. For critical-layer ArF resists, a within-wafer 3σ thickness range below 2.0 nm is common, but the KAH-100 acceptable range must be established by the fab. Exhaust imbalance greater than ±2 Pa across the spin bowl can induce radial thickness striations. PEB plate design is equally critical: the settle time after wafer placement should be below 0.2 s for production-grade hotplates; if temperature recovery is slower, acid diffusion and deprotection gradients across the wafer produce across-wafer CD nonuniformity.
The primary processing conflict for high-contrast ArF resists is the sensitivity-dark loss trade-off: increasing quencher concentration reduces dark erosion but raises sizing dose; decreasing quencher concentration improves sensitivity but may lower chemical contrast. Because this threshold is formulation-specific, KAH-100 lot changes must be screened by contrast curves rather than by a single process split. Contrast curve generation should use a series of open-frame exposures as well as dense line, isolated line, and contact hole features. The chemical contrast is influenced by quencher concentration and PAG quantum yield; if dark erosion proceeds too rapidly in the unexposed regions, line width roughness increases. For KAH-100, no published contrast or diffusion parameter is available, and lot-to-lot variation should be tracked using a fixed process monitor wafer in the production line.
Thickness selection is not arbitrary. The swing curve for ArF resists is a sinusoidal variation of reflectivity with resist thickness; a thickness change of 10 nm can shift the absorbed dose by several percent when the substrate has high optical contrast. A bottom antireflective coating is normally used to damp this swing, but the remaining swing ratio should be below 2% for critical layers. KAH-100’s optical constants are not publicly listed, so the user must generate a swing curve on the actual film stack with spectroscopic ellipsometry. Failure to do so can produce systematic CD differences between wafer center and edge where film thickness varies by more than 1.5 nm.
For 193 nm immersion lithography, a water layer is maintained between the final lens element and the resist film. In this configuration, resist components may leach into the water and contaminate the scanner lens; topcoat-free and topcoat-integrated ArF resists differ in their surface energetics. Contact angle is measured by sessile drop method according to ISO 19403-2:2017; topcoat-free immersion resists typically require a receding water contact angle above 50° to permit meniscus stability at scan speeds above 500 mm/s. The specific KAH-100 surface energy and immersion compatibility are not publicly specified. If KAH-100 is used with a separate topcoat, the topcoat solvent must not intermix with the resist film during spin application. Intermixing can produce T-topping or footing defects after development, especially in isolated line structures.
Extreme hydrophobicity, however, can cause developer wetting failure; thus the immersion window is bounded. Bubble formation in immersion water is another threshold. A receding contact angle below 50° is generally associated with meniscus instability and water film breakup, while hysteresis above 10° can indicate surface inhomogeneity. KAH-100-specific values are not published. Etch selectivity changes may also occur when comparing dry ArF and immersion ArF grades because immersion-compatible polymers differ in alicyclic and lactone content; thus a hardmask open etch test with endpoint detection is required before transferring an established dry ArF process to KAH-100. Published data for KAH-100 in immersion configuration is limited, so a full wetting, leaching, and defectivity matrix is required before insertion into a production flow.
Resist storage requires sealed amber bottles under cleanroom-compatible refrigeration. Chemically amplified ArF resists are sensitive to amine contamination, which can neutralize photogenerated acid and cause T-topping. Storage temperatures for ArF resists commonly fall between 5 °C and 10 °C, and the material should be allowed to equilibrate to dispense temperature before use to avoid condensation. KAH-100-specific storage stability and pot life are not published. Filtration is required at point-of-dispense through a filter with a retention rating of 0.05 µm or finer; the pressure drop across the filter must be monitored because gel aggregation or microgel formation can increase defectivity. Production coater tracks should be equipped with inline particle counters and liquid particle counters, and the resist should be tracked for particle counts per milliliter; an action limit of 25 particles/mL at 0.15 µm is commonly used in semiconductor lithography. For KAH-100, the defectivity baseline must be established by the user. Failure to filter at the specified rating can produce microbridges and line breaks, especially in 32 nm and 28 nm line/space features. Cleanroom handling must conform to ISO 14644-1:2015 Class 5 or stricter, and the coating track should meet SEMI F47-0706 voltage sag immunity requirements to avoid process interruption.
Lot-to-lot reproducibility is assessed by tracking the dose-to-clear variation and the dark film retention after development. In production, a change of 0.5 mJ/cm² in dose-to-clear or a 1.0 nm shift in film thickness at fixed spin speed can indicate a formulation lot drift. For KAH-100, no public lot-to-lot statistics are available, so the lithography group must establish a control chart using a fixed resist lot as a golden reference. Airborne amine contamination in the coating environment must be controlled below 1 ppb total volatile bases; otherwise T-topping increases. KAH-100’s amine sensitivity is not published but should be screened by intentional ammonia exposure tests.
Differences between KAH-100 and other ArF photoresists cannot be inferred from wavelength class alone. Two chemically amplified 193 nm resists with identical film thickness and solids content may differ in polymer protection ratio, leaving group structure, photoacid generator anion, quencher type, and casting solvent blend. These formulation variables shift the dose-to-clear, dark erosion rate, post-exposure bake sensitivity, and line width roughness in ways that are not captured by a nominal material safety data sheet. A comparative evaluation should therefore measure the process window rather than rely on supplier bulletins. KAH-100 should be benchmarked against reference products using a fixed mask set that includes dense line/space, isolated line, and contact hole features at the target design rule. The exposure dose latitude is quantified by finding the dose range over which the critical dimension remains within ±10% of target; the depth of focus is extracted from the same focus-exposure matrix. Mask error factor is measured by exposing a photomask with programmed size offsets and plotting wafer CD against mask CD. Line width roughness is determined by CD-SEM using a measurement box length of not less than 2 µm, with multiple repeats to separate stochastic noise from systematic resist roughness. Published data for KAH-100 in these specific comparative metrics is limited, and no transfer of a reference ArF resist process to KAH-100 should be made unless the user has verified the full film thickness, bake, and develop process on the same track and scanner.
| Evaluation attribute | Required measurement or reference method | KAH-100 published status |
| Dose-to-clear | Open-frame exposure series on 193 nm scanner | Must be measured; no public value |
| Sizing dose latitude | Focus-exposure matrix with ±10% CD criterion | Must be measured |
| Line width roughness | CD-SEM with 2 µm measurement box length | Must be measured |
| Mask error factor | Programmed defect mask or bias wafer | Must be measured |
| Immersion wettability | ISO 19403-2:2017 sessile drop contact angle; scanner extractive test | Not publicly specified |
| Defect density | Broadband plasma or e-beam wafer inspection after lithographic pattern transfer | Must be baselined |
Antireflective layer interaction is a significant source of variation. If KAH-100 is coated on an organic bottom antireflective coating, the casting solvent must not intermix with the BARC; otherwise footing or undercut can result. The bake temperature of the BARC and the resist must be co-optimized. KAH-100-specific BARC compatibility is not published, so a solvent compatibility study with the selected bottom antireflective coating is required. Likewise, the resist must be evaluated for post-etch residue after fluorocarbon-based dielectric etch or chlorine-based metal etch; polymer formulations with higher alicyclic content can reduce etch resistance differences but may alter stripper wetting. The user should verify strip rates in a downstream oxygen plasma asher or wet chemical stripper. These integration factors separate KAH-100 from other ArF products more than a nominal solid percentage or viscosity value.